# 2

I had a great night’s sleep last night, and I feel 100% better than yesterday.

#2

Dear —,

I prayed about you and thought about you continually since Mr. Wonderful drove your letter to the post office in C– last night. I hope you’ll get it today, because I want you to know how very much you’re loved, and not just by me, but by our whole family.

This morning, I woke up with a verse that God put in my heart to share with you.

Romans 8:38-39

38 For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons,[k]neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, 39 neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

All it means is that there is nothing which can separate us from God’s love.

I know you won’t believe this, but when you were about 8 or 9, I screwed my life up pretty badly. I made some very bad choices that got me into trouble. And NO it’s not the same thing as you are experiencing but I was CERTAIN that God wouldn’t love me anymore. I was lying to everyone I knew, and I hated myself. One day, Mr. Wonderful reminded me of this verse I am sharing with you, and my live has not been the same since.

It’s not easy, but you can do this. It’s the harest thing to ask for something you don’t think you deserve. Just remember, NOTHING will make God – or me – stop loving you.

My love always,

 

Leave a Reply

